I'm Stumped-- MagicInfoPro won't do anything.

• 9 Replies

Offline GTromba

I'm Stumped-- MagicInfoPro won't do anything.
« on: August 28, 2012, 05:39:24 PM »
I'm fairly new to this whole MagicInfo Pro thing, and have basically been self teaching. One of my supervisors knows enough to keep our main screens functional, but someone who does not work for us anymore set all of them up. We've got MagicInfo Pro version 2600.15.

We have a total of 5 screens that use/run Magic Info Pro. 4 are set up in our main area, and work fine.
One is set up in a seperate building, and is the one we're having problems with. This TV is set up with Windows XP to run the program from, and does not have wireless access to anything. It has the Original MagicInfo installed on it, as well as MagicInfo Pro. The only way we can get MagicInfo Pro to even run is to start MagicInfo (Original) and use Alt+F4 to close it, right click the MagicInfo Pro icon and tell it to 'Run As' and select the Administrator.  When the program opens, it displays a purple and black planet with a purple ring around it and does nothing. There isn't a way to access the Scheduler program or anything at all. When I use Alt+Tab, I can see the scheduler program along with XL TICKER at the bottom, but clicking on either one does nothing.

When I press F1 for help, it tells me my help file can not be located and that I should reinstall it. (I'm assuming it means the help file, not the whole program.) The only thing that I can really think to do at this point IS to reinstall the program. F1 is the only reaction the program even gives me, and thats to tell me there isn't a help file. Otherwise we have our brilliant little planet, just a turning away.

Offline London-I

• SuperHero & MegaGuru
  • FLY ME!
Re: I'm Stumped-- MagicInfoPro won't do anything.
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2012, 06:07:47 PM »