Problems with MagicInfo Pro and VideoWall

• 5 Replies

Offline Maver

Problems with MagicInfo Pro and VideoWall
« on: November 20, 2009, 10:00:32 PM »
Hi everyone,
I'm a newbie in this forum, but I've find many useful things, and I'm grateful to everyone.
Now I'm a question:
my company has a videowall 3x3 of 460UXn, controlled with a "Vista" PC using MagicInfo Pro.
I've created a "screen" with 2 jpg image and an avi video file: the images are one left and one right, and the video is in the bottom.
I check the thumbnail on my pc, and seems to be ok.
When I publish the screen on the videowall, it display first the two image and after the video, not simultaneously, but first one image in full screen, after the second image in full screen, and in the end the video in full screen, but I need to see the three things toghether in a smaller size.

What happens?

I think that I'm not using the latest version of MagicInfo on my PC or on the monitor....Can someone say me what are the latest version, and where I can find them?

Thanks a lot in advance

p.s.: I'm sorry if I've made a stupid question, but in Italy seems that noboby know enough this software
Also I'm really sorry for my terrible english

Offline Bill Coral

• SuperHero & MegaGuru
Re: Problems with MagicInfo Pro and VideoWall
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2009, 08:27:07 AM »
Doing a video wall with magicinfopro is not difficult. You need to create a new videowall group and drag each screen into it. You need to name each screen with appropriate name and understand whete their position is on the videowall.

1) Click on Network
2) Right Click on the VM name and do the Group Settings
3) Create a VW schedule (JPG or Movie) and create a schedule
4) Go to each individual screen, right click and setit to the appropriate position within the wall

Does this help?

Bill

Offline bvdecicco

• Super Guru
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2009, 03:45:44 PM »