Video wall low resolution problems

• 4 Replies

Offline FrankieWalks

Video wall low resolution problems
« on: April 14, 2022, 08:41:43 PM »
Hey! Me and my friends did a video wall project last year. We are total newbies and some things went..not wrong but could have gone better and I wanted to ask this forum if you may have any tips for us, to improve what we already have. We know that you can spend a looot of money on these things but we were on a budget and now we're kind of "suffering the consequences".

So we built a mobile exhibitions space last year including a video wall consisting of six Hisense 70AE7010F TVs (70 inches each). We placed them vertically on three walls in a U-Shape, two on each wall and a company connected them all with a set up of a media player, a LAN switch and each tv had its own receiver where the signal was send to. So the media player split the one video we put in into six pieces.What happened, and what we did not see coming , was, that even though these TVs are 4K we can only show hd on them now and since these are normal TVs and no expensive digital signage displays, I was told afterwards, that the pinq rate is not high enough for everything to look smoothely because you can see a little delay where the tvs touch. This is also something we only noticed after everything was paid for and set up.

Maybe you have some advice for me, is there any way, to improve the quality of the tvs to at least full hd?We sat down again this year and thought maybe there's even a simpler way to do this. Maybe you could export the Video in 6 parts, that will fit the format of each TV on portrait mode. Put a USB flash drive into each TV rotate the video and, I don't know if this is possible, but sync them somehow so you can start each video at the same time?