Server Login Failed - License Error

• 5 Replies

Offline BigRedRPB

Server Login Failed - License Error
« on: June 22, 2010, 06:27:18 PM »
Good afternoon all,

Just a quick moment to say hello to all.  I'm new to these units and I'm testing one to see if we will soon be buying another 13.  Thanks for setting up a forum which looks to be jammed packed with answers.

I really hope this isn't a common question but I'm not able to find anything using the search functions.  I was able to get Magic Info I installed on my server with no error messages and I've got a 400DXN-2 hitting the server successfully (the little icon is in the system tray) but, when I try to log into the server at the http://localhost:7001/MagicInfo/ page, I use admin/admin and I get a pop up box that says "License Error".  I get the same error whether I enter a good password or a bad password.  It looks like I'm stuck until I can get logged into the server.  I searched all of the documentation that comes with the system but I'm not coming up with anything.

Any assistance would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Kevin

Offline BigRedRPB

Re: Server Login Failed - License Error
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2010, 09:40:53 PM »
Alright, perhaps this should have been obvious, but it was not.  I originally installed the software on a Windows Server 2008 R2 server.  Tried uninstalling and had the same error message after cleaning up and reinstalling.  Installed it on my Windows 7 test box and it worked fine.  Tried installing on a clean Windows 2008 R2 server and had the same error message.  Installed it on a clean Windows 2008 x86 server and it appears to be working as expected.  So, moral to the story, don't install the software on a 64 bit server and you shouldn't have this problem.

Offline EricL

• SuperHero & MegaGuru
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2010, 10:46:06 PM »
Hi Kevin, sorry I couldn't help you on this one but thanks for sharing the info  :)

EricL

Offline arpizt