Automatic Publishing

• 6 Replies

Automatic Publishing
« on: August 23, 2010, 10:12:17 AM »
Hi,

This is my first post to the forum, I have been working wiht Magic Info Pro now for a couple of months and I want to be able to automatically set the software to publish content to all 4 screens in my videowall at a specific time of the day.

Is this possible?

Regards

Offline Bill Coral

• SuperHero & MegaGuru
Re: Automatic Publishing
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2010, 05:01:38 PM »
You can schedule for the all yoru screens to run digital signage content any time you want. I don't understand what you mean by automatic.

Bill

« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2010, 09:01:57 AM »
Thanks for the reply Bill,

I perhaps did not explain myself properly. Is there any way I can specify a time of day that the scheduler can 'network publish' the content to the screens without me manually having to press the 'network publish' button?

Thanks in advance

Offline EricL

• SuperHero & MegaGuru
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2010, 09:12:11 AM »
Hi Richard

as Bill says:

Magicinfo Pro has a built in scheduler that you use to build your required daily messages in advance.

Is there a specific reason you need to publish at a certain time?

Many people use an external page/s that is/are updated dynamically rather than trying to get the MIP to do too much.

As far as I am aware there is no option for setting a time of day to network publish.

EricL

« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2010, 09:19:14 AM »
Thanks for the quick response Eric,

Not too worry. The reason is that I have a very intricate schedule with many different video walls changing into seperate screen displays from 8:00 until 21:00 and at different times of the year we have certain sections that need to be modified.

Whilst this is not a major problem Magicinfo Pro grinds to a halt (almost) when I try and schedule a weeks worth, this is a big pain for Marketing as they loose patience and end up not doing what they should!