Schedule not firing after clocks going back

• 5 Replies

Offline chrisjlocke

Schedule not firing after clocks going back
« on: November 18, 2009, 10:31:33 AM »
I've been running MagicInfo Pro (v2505) for several months now fine. All the schedule is, is one Powepoint file that fires up at 7.30am. The screen turns off at 6pm (via the BIOS timer) and turns on again at 7.25am (again, via the BIOS clock). All has been working well until the clocks went back recently.

Now while the monitor comes on at the right time (after resetting the BIOS clock) the schedule doesn't fire. The screen just remains black. If I fire up MagicInfo Pro and republish the schedule, then the Powerpoint file then comes up.

Aah, so a 'corrupted' schedule file. No probs. I'll wipe out whats there existing, and start a-new. I've set a schedule for the Powerpoint file to come on at 7.35am (just to make a change) but again, when I get to work at 8am the screen is blank. Fire up the schedule on my PC, republish it, and *ping* - the Powerpoint comes up on the screen.

I can't seem to see where the error is (nor if any logs get created). The time on the XP box is right, the monitor time (via Remote Management) is right. I've set a job to ping the monitor, and know it comes on at 7am correctly. If I VNC to it, the SignageSchedular is running and the XL_Ticker, so its all started OK.

Can someone give me some hints and tips?!

Offline EricL

• SuperHero & MegaGuru
Re: Schedule not firing after clocks going back
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2009, 11:13:22 AM »
Hi Chris

check that 'panel' is not set to 'off' in the remote management MDC window.

EricL

Offline chrisjlocke

« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2009, 12:04:33 PM »
Thanks for the reply.

The panel is on, and MagicInfo can connect to it.