DIGITAL SIGNAGE SUPPORT FORUM

Digital Information Displays (Digital Signage) => MagicInfo Pro => Topic started by: nolly on November 01, 2009, 08:46:50 PM

Title: LAN & WAN access?
Post by: nolly on November 01, 2009, 08:46:50 PM
When setting up the display it is necessary to select EITHER "Automatic connection using Servername" OR Direct connection using IP Address.  I would really like to be able to be able to access the client from both home and on the LAN.  Is it possible to work around this by giving the LAN server station a static ip address and entering it as the alternate ip address?   

Nolly
Title: Re: LAN & WAN access?
Post by: Bill Coral on November 04, 2009, 10:53:46 AM
OK, I have come to understand that you will need a PUBLIC (and static) IP address. You cannot do this with port forwarding...

Bill