Compatibility Issues

• 7 Replies

Offline MIhelp

Compatibility Issues
« on: October 18, 2014, 11:33:08 PM »
I am new to MagicInfo and have not been able to resolve issues with Samsung support.  I have disabled firewalls and am still having several problems with install.  What is the preferred browser and settings needed to access MagicInfo?  Can Java 7 67 be used?  When connected to MagicInfo from PC running Server software I cannot load content.  I get an error message alerting to .jnlp files with content uploader not having program to handle these files.  I can load content from another networked pc.

Offline M.W.Buckley

• Major Guru
Re: Compatibility Issues
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2014, 03:51:00 PM »
Java 7 Update 67 works with MagicInfo Premium Server V2.0 Build NA-MIIPS-2005.0
In Java go to the Security Tab and Edit Site List, add your server to this list! Whilst your there, click the 'Manage Certificates' button and Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd should be in the Trusted Certificates (or nothing will work, like ever!) Any browser should work. You'll need Admin rights to get MagicInfo to work on most machines, initially. Good luck.

Offline MIhelp

« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2014, 10:35:53 AM »
Thanks for feedback on my problem.  The cert for Samsung Corp was already in Java.  I added http://192.168.4.145:7001/MagicInfo to trusted sites and I still had same error.

After logging on to to server thru any browser on my server pc and going to content tab I add content and get a message asking if I want to keep or discard uploader_content.jnlp file.  After selecting keep I get an error 1073 followed by the content add box followed by error 1059.  The content does not load.  If I go to another network pc I can log into magicInfo add content and then insert into schedule which plays on my devices.

Offline M.W.Buckley

• Major Guru
« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2014, 10:02:40 AM »