DIGITAL SIGNAGE SUPPORT FORUM

Digital Information Displays (Digital Signage) => MagicInfo-I Premium => Topic started by: acsutoros on November 09, 2015, 01:19:23 PM

Title: How to rediscover a screen ?
Post by: acsutoros on November 09, 2015, 01:19:23 PM
Hello,

I use for demo, an internal configuration. My screen (DB22D) need to change his IP adress.
I use the function to rediscover the screen. The first step is OK, MagicInfo Premium discover the sreen with the new IP adress.
But, the screen never appear in my MagicInfo Premium.......

Thanks for help.

Alexandre
Title: Re: How to rediscover a screen ?
Post by: acsutoros on November 09, 2015, 04:28:07 PM
to "rediscover" my screen, I change the configuration server on my screen : Premium to LITE. After the reboot, I reconfigure again my screen to Premium.
Then My screen with new adress appear in MagicInfo serveur.
To verify I use PGadmin and look in magicinfo database to see my current configuration.