DIGITAL SIGNAGE HELP AND SUPPORT

Digital Information Displays (Digital Signage) => MagicInfo-I => Topic started by: bvdecicco on November 24, 2009, 03:37:00 PM

Title: Publishing Fails
Post by: bvdecicco on November 24, 2009, 03:37:00 PM
Still at the very beginning of using -i. I created some very simple content and tried to publish. It seems to be accepting my username and password as I don't get an error when I check the "Upload" box and the Root folder appears. But when I click Publish it cycles through the 3 files that are int he list, saying "Complete" but then when they switch to "Uploading" they quickly change to Fail. The log files don't say a whole heck of a lot.

Any suggestions?
Title: Re: Publishing Fails
Post by: bvdecicco on November 24, 2009, 08:12:15 PM
Now I am at a point where when publishing, I get a "Fail to Upload" error.

My user name and password seem to be OK because I can click the upload box and the list with root in it comes up and has some other options I added below it.

FTP is working as far as I can tell but apparently not with the Authoring app.
Title: Re: Publishing Fails
Post by: Bill Coral on January 02, 2010, 08:39:15 AM
You need to be careful with this. If your webserver is an FTP site as well port 21 will not work! The standard FTP server will work fine, but not with Magicinfo I. You need to change the FTP server port in the Magicinfo I server different to 21. I had the same problem, I used port 21, then changed it to 7521 and all worked fine!

Bill
Title: Re: Publishing Fails
Post by: Steven on January 11, 2010, 06:22:32 PM
How exactly did you change the port, or do you have to reinstall?
Title: Re: Publishing Fails
Post by: Bill Coral on January 24, 2010, 08:24:21 AM
Sorry for the late reply - I had to unistall and then re-install. This is a bit poor really, but that is the way it goes. For me it worked OK.

Bill
Title: Re: Publishing Fails
Post by: snakkob on February 11, 2010, 05:40:00 PM
Uninstall all Java Installations, all the server software etc.

Download and install jdk1.6.17 without the Java DB option, that was what support did.

Reinstall server software