Problem: No Sound

  • 12 Replies
  • 4812 Views

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

*

Offline Arne

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 6
  • 0
Problem: No Sound
« on: January 06, 2010, 12:31:17 PM »
Hello everyone,

when I open a web-player in a browserwindow on my 460DXN2, I can't here any sound. Sound's working with Windows but it seems like it won't work with MagicInfoPro.
Anyone have any suggestions how to fix that?

Thanks a lot!

DIGITAL SIGNAGE HELP AND SUPPORT

Problem: No Sound
« on: January 06, 2010, 12:31:17 PM »

*

Offline fluidium

  • Moderator
  • Hero Guru
  • *****
  • 121
  • 26
Re: Problem: No Sound
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2010, 12:38:19 PM »
Hi Arne

try this thread-might help..

http://www.magicinfopro.com/magic/index.php/topic,75.msg367.html#msg367


*

Offline Arne

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 6
  • 0
Re: Problem: No Sound
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2010, 12:51:58 PM »
I was able to fix it. Thanks a lot!

*

Offline Arne

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 6
  • 0
Re: Problem: No Sound
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2010, 01:18:02 PM »
I'm sorry but I have another problem. Is it possible to add .avi or .mkv videos to the Screen via MagicInfoPro?

DIGITAL SIGNAGE HELP AND SUPPORT

Re: Problem: No Sound
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2010, 01:18:02 PM »

*

Offline Bill Coral

  • SuperHero & MegaGuru
  • ******
  • 387
  • 87
Re: Problem: No Sound
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2010, 06:21:31 PM »
Yes, you can! Bill

*

Offline hashbrown14

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 4
  • 0
Re: Problem: No Sound
« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2010, 08:23:37 AM »
how?  dragging .mkv videos doesn't work.  I'm assuming it's a codec issue (although I have the codecs installed on the PC)

*

Offline EricL

  • Moderator
  • SuperHero & MegaGuru
  • *****
  • 294
  • 41
Re: Problem: No Sound
« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2010, 09:05:15 AM »
Hi

not sure what you mean by dragging .mkv-could you clarify please?

thanks.

EricL

*

Offline hashbrown14

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 4
  • 0
Re: Problem: No Sound
« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2010, 12:08:36 PM »
Sorry, that was a little ambiguous wasn't it.

I can drag .avi's and .mpg's into the library (or just right click and select "send to library") and can even do .mp4's, but in the library window, it does not show any .mkv files.  That is, if I view a folder that contains 5 avi's and 5 mkv's, it only shows the 5 avi's.  I've been unable to find any option to change this.

Any help would be appreciated :-)

*

Offline Bill Coral

  • SuperHero & MegaGuru
  • ******
  • 387
  • 87
Re: Problem: No Sound
« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2010, 08:56:04 PM »
Yes, this is a codec issue. Which one do you use? I use the latest K-Lite one and I can get .mkv files running.

To answer EricL question, you can drag the media files to teh library. This is the same as Adding it to the library.

Bill

DIGITAL SIGNAGE HELP AND SUPPORT

Re: Problem: No Sound
« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2010, 08:56:04 PM »

*

Offline EricL

  • Moderator
  • SuperHero & MegaGuru
  • *****
  • 294
  • 41
Re: Problem: No Sound
« Reply #9 on: October 16, 2010, 09:42:15 PM »
Hi Bill

thanks for that, I seem to learn something new on here at least once a week, and I've been at this signage game for quite a while now-your expert input is invaluable  ;D

Have a karma point on me  ;)

Best-

EricL