MagicInfo-i Premium; Client not registered on Server

  • 3 Replies
  • 3541 Views

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

*

Offline olly

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 3
  • 0
MagicInfo-i Premium; Client not registered on Server
« on: February 20, 2015, 01:40:06 PM »
Hi,
we have a Samsung Display Model LH46MEBPCGC/EN and a SetBackBox Model SBB-D32AV2/EN.
Now i have Setup the SBB with Samsung Recovery and MagicInfo-i Premium Client V1.0 Build NA-MIIPP-1010.7.

Then i installed the MagicInfo-i Premium Server V1.0 Build NA-MIIPS-1010.6 on this SetBackBox.
The Server is working fine. With the MagicInfo-i Author Premium i can upload(FTP) projekts, files, etc.
I can access the SBB via VNC.

I think all Services startet, but the Client ist not registerd on the server and the server doesn't find the client in the device-tab.
Also the icon from MpAgent have a "questionmark".

The SBB starts and then the default video is played (MagicInfo-i premium cube)...

Where is the Problem?

can anyone help me?

Thank you


(sorry for my bad english, i am german  ;) )

DIGITAL SIGNAGE HELP AND SUPPORT

MagicInfo-i Premium; Client not registered on Server
« on: February 20, 2015, 01:40:06 PM »

*

Offline sardarofl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 20
  • 1
Re: MagicInfo-i Premium; Client not registered on Server
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2015, 11:21:31 AM »
Did you add the MagicInfo Premium I license on the server?
on this old version it will require you to have the license key so that the screen gets added

waiting for your feedback

*

Offline olly

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 3
  • 0
Re: MagicInfo-i Premium; Client not registered on Server
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2015, 07:23:02 AM »
How can i do that?
Where is the license ? How can i check the license?

Can i run the Client and the Server on the SetBackBox, or must i have an PC(for the Server) and the setbackbox only for Client?



*

Offline olly

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 3
  • 0
Re: MagicInfo-i Premium; Client not registered on Server
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2015, 02:45:43 PM »
Now i used an pc for the Server, but the Problem is still there.

I think all Services startet on this server, but the Client ist not registerd on the server and the server doesn't find the client in the device-tab.
Also the icon from MpAgent have a "questionmark".

On the Server the license-information:

MagicInfo-i LFD  Premium Licensed 5  F8-BC-12-95-AD-51

I think thats ok....


and now?


DIGITAL SIGNAGE HELP AND SUPPORT

Re: MagicInfo-i Premium; Client not registered on Server
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2015, 02:45:43 PM »