Deactivate old versions

  • 1 Replies
  • 1108 Views

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

*

Offline Convo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 1
  • 0
Deactivate old versions
« on: September 30, 2016, 10:05:25 AM »
Hi,

is there a possibility to deactivate old versions?

I have the same Problem like the post http://www.signagehelp.com/magic/index.php/topic,2244.msg5972.html#msg5972. I can't delete files as they were in old versions of Playlists.
wsrm.premiumVersion = MagicInfo Server V3.1 Build NA-MIIPS-3100.2

I trying to remove old versions but they weren't deleted. I only found in the config.properties "content.version_limit_count" but I think this is not for Playlists.

Can I deactive old versions completely or set it to for example "2" mainly for Playlists? I don't want to create new Playlists for every file I changed.

Thanks
Thomas

DIGITAL SIGNAGE HELP AND SUPPORT

Deactivate old versions
« on: September 30, 2016, 10:05:25 AM »

*

Offline Lsharp

  • Super Guru
  • ***
  • 64
  • 9
Re: Deactivate old versions
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2016, 10:09:22 AM »
This should have been done before installing a new version, how ever, it should still be possible to log in to the database to drop the tables.
are you using PostgreSQL or MSsql?