Uploading Powerpoints

  • 14 Replies
  • 8464 Views

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

*

Offline DanielleB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 5
  • 0
Uploading Powerpoints
« on: June 28, 2010, 09:48:58 PM »
I'm having issues playing a Powerpoint presentation through MagicInfo Pro. I understand how to upload the file, but I keep getting a message in the box where the ppt is supposed to be that says "Navigation to the webpage was canceled". When I double click on the box, it opens the slideshow in Powerpoint for me to edit or save.

What might I be doing wrong?

*

Offline sagili

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 7
  • 0
Re: Uploading Powerpoints
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2010, 10:46:02 AM »
you need to save it in PPS mode

*

Offline DanielleB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 5
  • 0
Re: Uploading Powerpoints
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2010, 01:56:20 PM »
I did.

*

Offline Bill Coral

  • SuperHero & MegaGuru
  • ******
  • 379
  • 87
Re: Uploading Powerpoints
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2010, 11:24:02 PM »
Have you create a frame with Office and having a PPT file to publish? Or is it full screen? Remember that you will need to have PPT Viewer installed on the Screen.

Bill

*

Offline DanielleB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 5
  • 0
Re: Uploading Powerpoints
« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2010, 01:57:47 AM »
Yes I know how to actually upload one, I just can't get it to show. Where do I download a viewer?

*

Offline anders@tiscali.it

  • Major Guru
  • **
  • 15
  • 0
Re: Uploading Powerpoints
« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2010, 09:26:46 AM »
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?familyid=048DC840-14E1-467D-8DCA-19D2A8FD7485&displaylang=en

works pretty good on my display

Andrea

*

Offline DanielleB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 5
  • 0
Re: Uploading Powerpoints
« Reply #6 on: July 01, 2010, 04:00:22 PM »
I downloaded the viewer but it is still doing the same thing. Is there something I have to do after I download it?

*

Offline dm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 3
  • 0
Re: Uploading Powerpoints
« Reply #7 on: July 07, 2010, 03:49:36 PM »
"Navigation to the webpage was canceled". When I double click on the box, it opens the slideshow in Powerpoint for me to edit or save.

To get the powerpint to run in the window correctly, you need Powerpoint 2003.  The newer versions do just what you describe.

*

Offline DanielleB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 5
  • 0
Re: Uploading Powerpoints
« Reply #8 on: July 07, 2010, 04:00:05 PM »
Do I have to have PPT 2003 on the same computer that runs MagicInfo Pro or will it work if I just create the PPT in PPT 2003?

I have 2007 on the computer that runs MagicInfo, but I also have access to another computer that has 2003.

*

Offline n_rothstein

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 7
  • 1
Re: Uploading Powerpoints
« Reply #9 on: July 07, 2010, 06:27:39 PM »
The Powerpoint Viewer software needs to be installed on the actual monitor itself.  It doesn't actually matter if it is on the server machine or not.