MagicInfo launch another web browser that IE ?

  • 8 Replies
  • 7743 Views

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

*

Offline tosage

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 5
  • 0
MagicInfo launch another web browser that IE ?
« on: July 20, 2010, 02:25:19 PM »
Hey  :),

I want to know if is possible to launch a web page in Firefox with magicinfo Pro.
I have install Firefox, commit, etc...
It is my default Windows Web Browser so when i configure a Web Screen with MagicInfo Pro on my PC and i publish to my screen, the screen display my web page with Internet Explorer 6.

If you have any ideas i'm interested  ::)

Thanks in advance

DIGITAL SIGNAGE HELP AND SUPPORT

MagicInfo launch another web browser that IE ?
« on: July 20, 2010, 02:25:19 PM »

*

Offline EricL

  • Moderator
  • SuperHero & MegaGuru
  • *****
  • 292
  • 41
Re: MagicInfo launch another web browser that IE ?
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2010, 05:37:10 PM »
Hi

as far as I am aware Magicinfo Pro works with Internet Explorer only.

Is there a specific reason you need a web page to open in Firefox?

EricL

*

Offline tosage

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 5
  • 0
Re: MagicInfo launch another web browser that IE ?
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2010, 05:40:50 PM »
Yep because i have network webpage of open source supervision which works much better on Firefox  :'(

*

Offline DavidC26

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 5
  • 0
Re: MagicInfo launch another web browser that IE ?
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2013, 10:37:50 AM »
Hello,

This message just to know if anyone find a solution to use another browser (like firefox or Chrome) in MagicInfo Pro ?
Or how Can I update the version of IE on Windows XP embedded ?

I want to display personnals web pages on my LCD screen that are not compatible with version of IE.

Thanks and sorry for my English ;-)
 

DIGITAL SIGNAGE HELP AND SUPPORT

Re: MagicInfo launch another web browser that IE ?
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2013, 10:37:50 AM »

*

Offline tosage

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 5
  • 0
Re: MagicInfo launch another web browser that IE ?
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2013, 12:56:11 PM »
Hello, in my case i use Firefox or Google Chrome portable on my Samsung Screen.

David

*

Offline DavidC26

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 5
  • 0
Re: MagicInfo launch another web browser that IE ?
« Reply #5 on: November 12, 2013, 01:19:29 PM »
Thanks Tosage,

But How Do you do it ?
How tell MagicInfo Pro to use Chrome or Firefox instead of IE ?

*

Offline tosage

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 5
  • 0
Re: MagicInfo launch another web browser that IE ?
« Reply #6 on: November 12, 2013, 07:42:29 PM »
At this time i don't find a way to do this :/

*

Offline DavidC26

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 5
  • 0
Re: MagicInfo launch another web browser that IE ?
« Reply #7 on: November 13, 2013, 07:08:02 AM »
sorry, but I do not understand your posts. (they contradict a little?)
Maybe you mean you no longer used at all Magic Info Pro on your screen and you throw just Firefox or Chrome portable version on this screen?

*

Offline tosage

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 5
  • 0
Re: MagicInfo launch another web browser that IE ?
« Reply #8 on: November 13, 2013, 10:14:32 AM »
No my first answer was to launch an another browser with MagicInfo in Web Screen mode.
As I have not found a way, I use firefox portable, I run it manually and i don't use the Web Screen Function in magicinfo.

I hope my explication is more clear.

DIGITAL SIGNAGE HELP AND SUPPORT

Re: MagicInfo launch another web browser that IE ?
« Reply #8 on: November 13, 2013, 10:14:32 AM »